What It’s Worth: Romeo

One of my favorite resources- and a huge influence on my music journalism- is the internet famous music reporter Bryan Stars. I’ll have to write about him some day, because he played a big part in my exploration with what I do now. But that’s for some other time. I don’t know where he gets his music, but I have come to find some amazing bands on his YouTube.

The most recent on is the band What It’s Worth, a four piece Australian punk-pop band.

Their newest song, Romeo, is really catchy and I think that it’s on the better spectrum of the pop in “pop-punk”. Her voice- while yes I can hear an accent- seems smoother than most vocalists and the sound that the band has in general is really great. I think this is the kind of band you can expect to be touring in the US soon, if not Warped Tour in a year or two!

So go enjoy, and pick up their new album Catalyst if you like this single ❤

Posted on September 11, 2013, in Music! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

