The Most Anticipated of 2013 Revisited

It’s halfway through 2013 already! I’ll admit it’s been a fairly boring year so far, but summer always inspires fun and adventures, doesn’t it? I decided I should go back and remember what I was excited for and see if I was disappointed or pleased. My review on the Paramore album Paramore was pretty long, but I was surprised at how they furthered their style by using new influences and ideas to make a great album. I haven’t listened to the whole Sleeping With Sirens album, but I wasn’t impressed by “Low”. I don’t know if I’ll go back and see the final product or not. While I’m not attending Warped Tour myself this year, I am indifferent with the lineup. I see good and bad bands and since I’m not going, I’m not really in a position to judge.

Of course, I must take a moment to say that when I wrote this article in December of 2012, I was not expecting what is to me the harshest point in music of 2013. My Chemical Romance, who had announced the release of Conventional Weapons in what I believed to be an effort to stall while they prepared MCR5. This was untrue. On March 22nd of this year, My Chemical Romance announced their disbandment, and I was pretty upset about it. As if to soften the blow, a month earlier Fall Out Boy made an unexpected return with an album. Soon I will talk about that.

No one seems to know why, but there isn’t going to be a Journey’s Backyard BBQ 2013. It’s a shame, really, considering it’s importance to me. But, what I wanted to write this article for is to talk about the Nearly Deads.

RR TND

Probably the second biggest thing on my Most Anticipated list was the release of their next album, which at the time no one knew anything about. Today two announcements were made, and the “soon” that The Nearly Deads were notorious for became NOW! Or at least, August 20th, 2013, when their next album, Survival Guide, will be released! There is new merch on its way hopefully as well. Another huge step for The Nearly Deads was their signing to Standby Records.

Congratulations The Nearly Deads! Can’t wait to review that wonderful album of yours! And YES. I AM EXPECTING CHANGEOVER ON THIS EP GOSH DARNIT ❤

Xoxo,

Radium Rollercoaster

Posted on June 10, 2013, in Music! and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

