Reflection

Over the past few months I’ve come to grips with the almost haunting reality that my blog, as it stands, will probably never take off and will probably continue to be solely for about half a dozen people’s amusement. Another reality is this: that doesn’t bother me. Discussing music has been a passion of mine for years now. If there’s anything I’m truly passionate about, it’s this website right here.

But doubt and depression has held me down since Christmas, and I barely scrape together articles when the truth is, I’m finding new and old bands weekly! There’s so many converts and festivals to write about! I’ve decided I can only do so much until school lets out, but I’m determined to do the best I can.

A lot of the people going through hard times find solace and relief in music. I am included in this. Sometimes things seem so miserable that you just want win. You’ll never get through it, you tell yourself. That’s not true. Turn to music; let it keep pushing you forward.

I as a person and writer have a lot to learn, but I have something great to look forward to. A friend recently have me some great advice that really spoke to me. That’s why I am going to leave you with this, before I take my next step with this website.

I am not afraid to keep on living.

I am not afraid to walk this world alone.

Xoxo,

Radium Rollercoaster

Posted on May 7, 2013, in Interviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

