Christmas, The Nearly Deads, and Pierce The Veil

I cannot even begin to explain how utterly disappointed in myself and my lack of posting and updating I am. I can’t make any promises about the future either, but I think I’ll just start doing a little “Radium’s Playlist” thing every once in a while, because my interests change pretty quickly. However, I’d like to share a few things that I deem relevant to this time of year.

1. Christmas Carols- It’s that time of the year folks! The majority of people, hoi polloi if you will, hate Christmas music. My sister happens to be one of those people. But some contemporary artists have taken old carols and turned them into catchy tunes, and even written their own holiday songs. It’s a satirical example, but All Time Low’s “Merry Christmas, Kiss My A**” is a hilarious example of holiday music. There’s been a million and one renditions of “All I Want For Christmas Is You”, and personally not even My Chemical Romance’s version can make it less annoying, but all in all, it still gets stuck in my head and I still sing it. I enjoy holiday music 75% of the time.

What about you?

2. The Nearly Deads- Not only are they opening for Halestorm (that’s right, Halestorm!) in Nashville next month [18 and over, sorry kids], but they are writing and recording their new album, which (if my speculation is correct) will re-release their EP’s songs as well as a few unrecorded tunes that have gained popularity – such as “The Changeover”, and other new material. Get excited!

3. Pierce the Veil- The video for “Hell Above” is being released in a few days. This song is off of Collide With the Sky, one of the best albums of 2012 I’ve seen. It may not have been my first choice for a tune off that album for a music video, but I’m sure it will be good, as the song isn’t bad by any definitions.

Other than that, music is being quiet this season. Let me know if you have any music to shake this winter up!

Xoxo,

Radium Rollercoaster

Posted on December 18, 2012, in Music!. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. “Christmas, The Nearly Deads, and Pierce The Veil
    RadiumRollercoaster’s Music Central” ended up being a wonderful article. If merely there were more personal blogs like this specific one on the world wide web. Anyhow, many thanks for ur precious time, Gita

Leave a Reply

