Band To Watch: Paradise Fears

I’m an avid music fan; I write articles about music for no profit just so I can share great bands and songs with the world. However, with my growing library of music, it takes a lot for a band to stand out; and even surprise me. Paradise Fears has happened to have done both, and I can’t wait to see what they do next.

I found them through an issue of Alternative Press; there were one of the 100 bands to watch out for in 2012. I had stumbled past them the first time I read the magazine, but recently I dug it up to find more music. The first song I heard on YouTube was “Sanctuary”. The sound was sweet and beautiful, and I enjoyed the music. It was surprising to hear the change in vocals in the middle of the song. The keyword describes why it was so good: it was surprising.

It sparked my interest, so I pressed on to listen to their cover of “Payphone” by Maroon 5. Usually, I digress; I skip the song after it hits Wiz Khalifa’s part because I just don’t like it. But that part was lost to me when I was listening to Paradise Fears’ cover. The rapping hit me as a total shocker when he started saying a different- in my opinion, improved- version that reminded me of Paint (a YouTube personality whom I might do an article on day). It was good musically and vocally and the improvisation was amazing. I listen to it often now.

All in all, this band has a sense of music, surprise, and soul that it takes to be a great band. They’ve got a bunch of likes on Facebook; you should go be one of them!

http://www.paradisefears.com/

http://www.facebook.com/#!/paradisefears?fref=ts

Xoxo Radium Rollercoaster

Posted on October 17, 2012, in Music!. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

