Just Give Me A Reason

Recently P!nk has uploaded lyric videos to all the songs on her new album. I enjoyed her first single, “Blow Me (One Last Kiss)”, and went to check out the rest of the songs. I think one of the most impressive tracks was “Just Give Me A Reason.” The song starts out with a slow piano part, with P!nk singing softly. It’s an unfamiliar sound to her, but I think it sounds really pretty.

Then there’s the part where the drums come in and it picks up the pace a little. A voice, a very specific voice, joins in with her melody like Steven Tyler’s sneak appearance in “Misery”. The sound of the sound fits this voice perfectly, and the two- male and female- voices harmonize perfectly. The lyrics fit both musicians, the other being Nate Ruess, the frontman for new popular band Fun. It reminds me of “Some Nights” another song I am absoulutely obsessed with. Fun is definitely bringing around a new sound of music, and P!nk’s voice is beautiful with range and emotion. I love this song and I think that people will remember it for awhile after the album’s popularity is gone.

Xoxo Radium Rollercoaster

Posted on September 13, 2012, in Music! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That is really interesting, You are an overly skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to searching for more of your excellent post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

