Fearless Vampire Killers!

Well, one does certainly stumble upon interesting music in the strangest ways. Today that music is Fearless Vampire Killers (not the movie, the band). A random My Chemical Romance picture sent my friend on a hunt for two of the unnamed, non-familiar people in the picture. Two of them happened to be members of this oddly titled band. When she approved greatly, I knew I had to check it out.

Listening to “Bow Ties on Dead Guys”, you can see why Bizarre Magazine said “if My Chemical Romance and Panic At The Disco mated, their offspring might look like Fearless Vampire Killers.” While I attempt to not think of that prospect itself, it is obvious that the similarities are there. Like Panic At The Disco as of late, the band has touches of steampunk and the dead red and black makeup that most people associate with My Chemical Romance.

Despite their theatrical resemblances, I think that this band is definitely an English vampire Fall Out Boy. You can hear the accents in some of the words that they enunciate, but the style of singing and guitar is much like Fall Out Boy. Obviously this band at least sparked my interest and I would be lying if I said most people would not like them.

So, I leave you with a journey to discover them and let me know what you think!

Xoxo Radium Rollercoaster

Posted on August 25, 2012, in Music! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

