Set It Off: Announcements!

                There is a lot of good music in the world, but if you haven’t heard of Set It Off, you are seriously missing out. I have been obsessed with them since I heard their song “Breathe In, Breathe Out” a few months ago. Since then, I’ve been on a huge mission to promote them, listen to them, and meet them in person. I hope to get an interview with them on September 19th when I go to see them and There for Tomorrow (another amazing band).

                They are a 5-manned rock group from Tampa Florida. In today’s society your first question would be “what kind of rock?” Don’t even worry about that. Set It Off has something for everyone to enjoy. They’ve got a unique style, from the vocal sounding guitar to awesome drum beats to Cody’s inimitable vocals. Not to mention lyrics that actually mean something while still being fun and catchy. I’ve been caught humming to their songs at the most random of moments.

                Now, while I’d love to review their music, from “Horrible Kids” to the slower “Missing You” to their new single from the upcoming debut album Cinematics, “I’ll Sleep When I Am Dead”, I am writing this article for a more specific reason. I want you, yes you, whether you enjoy my articles or hate them, whether you like rock or pop, if you are a guy or a girl. Go take a listen to them, and hopefully like them on facebook. They deserve the recognition.

                Also, if you buy their album, donations will be made to the VH1 Save the Music foundation, that promotes music education in schools nationwide. If you want to know why this is so important to the band, just check this out! [http://www.equalvision.com/news/show/774]  They are a great bunch of guys, and not only do they deserve the money and recognition, but VH1 also deserves to be supported. So go get a presale copy of Cinematics, listen to their older music, and just support them in whatever way you can. I’ll be reviewing a few songs of theirs in a few weeks so keep an eye out.

                Also, enjoy this song, my favorite video and tune of theirs so far ❤

Love you all and love the band,

                Xoxo Radium Rollercoaster

Posted on August 15, 2012, in Music!. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

