A Verse From A Neverending Song

Hey guys,

I have done virtually nothing good with this website in two weeks. I’ve tried, and I realized a lot of it was a doozy. So I sat back and started thinking about where I was going with this website. On the top of it, it says “Music from a teenage girl’s world”. And I think lately I’ve just tried to be too grown up. I listen to a lot of different music, and that shows in my website. But I’ve heard people telling me that it’s still too narrow and that I should try even more types of music.

I thought the whole point was that it was music from my world. Me. A teenager. And sometimes I just spend weeks on the same band, or I’ll spend a day listening to the same song, because I feel like it. And I will write about it, because I feel like it. I realized I tried to do things out of my power and out of my skill. I tried to do YouTube. I’m not good with a camera, I don’t have time to animate and add music or edit, and I just am not captivating enough. So that’s probably going to go off to the side for quite some time.

Most of all, I wasn’t enjoying what I was doing. Instead of being fun and engaging, it was a stress that I felt was going to hurt my reputation. Then I realized what reputation? To this day, after four months, the website still is just my way of expressing myself. And when it goes from expression to stress, it’s not working.

See this? My heroes. And I don’t even care what they look like.

“Love what you do and who you truly are.” This is a great quote from Frank Iero, the guitarist of My Chemical Romance. It’s something that I try to remember all the time. Also, Barney’s “When I’m sad I stop being sad and start being Awesome instead.” Trust me; it’s a good thing to remember when you’re sad. The point is that if I’m enjoying the music I listen to and what I say about it, you will too. If you don’t, you won’t return. And that’s okay. Because this is for me.

So, in celebration of doing what I want to do, enjoy this video of Sleeping With Siren’s “Do It Now, Remember It Later”.

XoXo Radium Rollercoaster

Posted on June 29, 2012, in Interviews. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Word to your mamma!!

Leave a Reply

