A Match Made In Heaven

               Even though they both come from very different backgrounds and styles, somehow, under my nose, two amazing artists came together to make a song that I believe is too good to be true. I love The Ready Set (the charming Jordan Witzigreuter) and nevershoutnever (the wonderful Christofer Drew), but my funding for ITunes is usually nonexsistent. So my days are spent on YouTube, wasting most of my time clicking on link after link of the two’s music. Then, just looking at the comments, I found things saying like, “Why didn’t Christofer Drew and The Ready Set do a song together?” And other comments saying they had. I couldn’t help it.

Christofer Drew, AKA nevershoutnever!, has recently changed from his solo career to adding his touring band permanently.

Jordan Witzigreuter did not gain huge popularity until his third album, where Young Forever and Love Like Woe launched him into the mainstream. My favorite picture of him!

                The song, “The Blizzard of 89′,” Is a great song. There’s not much to be said about it, except it makes you feel the setting. The cold winter, the fire, and the jacket that ‘fits me just my size’. It’s a powerful song, with two voices from different styles but almost impossibly alike when put together. Like puzzle pieces, everything falls into place while listening to this song. In another Ready Set song, he says, “You say this song makes you want to fall in love.” That song does make me want to fall in love. With it.

           Sometimes, we think to ourselves, “These artists would work magically together! Why didn’t they do it!” But then, there are some times when life just gives you those songs, and those songs means more to those people who wanted it to happen than the artists themselves would ever know. Like a nevershoutnever song, “Iloveyoumorethanyouwilleverknow.” I think that it’s funny that I, someone who loves these musicians, find so many parallels between their music and the work they did together.

           If you listen to the song, you’ll understand and won’t regret it. It’s just one of those calm, happy songs that make you happy you’re alive.

I love you all 🙂

XoXo Radium Rollercoaster

Posted on May 10, 2012, in Interviews. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Just listened to the song! Love it 🙂

    I’m embarrassed to admit that I hadn’t heard of these artists before. Now I’ve been informed!

    • Thank you so much! I found NSN from a friend and me being a youngster, The Ready Set would be on the radio alot and my friends listened to him. Now they’ve both died down in popularity but are as good as ever!
      XoXo
      Radium Rollercoaster

Leave a Reply

