More songs and videos!

1.) Avril Lavigne- Wish You Were Here
Avril Lavigne is beautiful, even when she is crying with makeup smudging. That’s just my opinion. I’ve grown up listening to Avril Lavigne, and I’m not sure if she’s aged any in those past what, 9 years in the music business? Maybe it’s just another love song, but Avril really gives everything into every song that she does, especially the sad slow ones.
What song reminds you of someone you haven’t seen in awhile?

2.) No Matter What- Papa Roach
This song is obviously a love song, but watching the video, you see another type of love. “Everybody said that we would never last,” It’s talking about a relationship, but think of Jacoby’s band. Do you think everyone assumed he’d make it big? Do you think everyone thought that he and his love would last? No, but they did apparently. I like this song because there is no girl. It is the band fighting together for their lives, and it says something about family.
What would you do for your ‘family’ or loved one?

3.) Secret Valentine by We The Kings
“We’ll write a song that turns out the lights.” When he is whispering these words in the beginning of the video, you automatically know it’s going to be awesome. Every verse speaks in a different way to me, but this is just a really sweet fun video. Travis adds emotion and happiness to this song, with emphasis on just the right words. It may not be 100% inspirational, but it’s a great song with a video that actually means something.
What is your favorite love song?

4.) Rooftops- Lostprophets
I don’t remember the first time I saw this video, but I remember the feeling it imbued in me. With curiosity, I watched these boys and girls in their story. I remember being entranced, frozen, and yet built up with energy. The girl is quiet, with parents who argue. The blonde is being yelled at by his probably disappointed father. And the last boy just can’t get a break at work. The dark haired boy I had thought was really cute. But looking past that, the message of the song is there without even watching the video. It’s encouraging teenagers, actually…anyone! They encourage anyone just to shout out their feelings. I cried the first time I watched it. But later this very song would help me keep my cool when I had problems with my family.
What song gets you through hard times?

5.) It Ends Tonight- All American Rejects
Even if the video doesn’t make much sense, the song alone may make you cry. I was surprised when I first saw the singer of All American Rejects. He looks like a football player. But his voice is so high and filled with liveliness. It’s the band buying fireworks and messing with them in an empty field.
Can you find meaning here?

6.) Your Guardian Angel- Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
When the singer gets more hyped, he reminds me a lot like Sebastian Bach, I don’t really care what anyone else things about this. But this song is a lot more than his vocal power. He pulls off soft and sweet notes throughout three quarters of this song. It’s a song about love, a powerful thing. He puts so much emotion into the song; it honestly could bring me to tears just thinking about it. It’s completely dedicated in the lyrics, whoever wrote this song was really in love with the other person.
Who’s your guardian angel?

Thank you 😀
XoXo Radium Rollercoaster
Leave a comment, follow me, and or give me some suggestions for future topics! Tell your friends!

Posted on April 5, 2012, in Interviews. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. wow, blog is great…you have a knack for this

Leave a Reply

