Why The World Needs More Musicians


A musician holds the world in their hands as they perform. They have one of the most pure forms of magic in their hands, whether it’s a microphone, guitar, or even a classical instrument. Even someone with a pencil, hitting on their desk rhythmically. That’s where it starts. Music is a form of expression, a way of communication.
There’s an awesome feeling when your favorite song comes on the radio. It’s your favorite song for a reason, right? Maybe it’s your favorite artist, or maybe just the message it sends. Maybe it’s just an extreme feelgood favorite. Whatever the reason, your heart starts pounding and you have the urge to turn it up. Why? Because it means something to you. It’s your favorite song.
Despite the rush and thrill of your favorite song, or listening to your favorite band, there is something purely godlike when the magic is right in front of you. Have you ever watched someone just play guitar or sing? Closing their eyes and feeling the music down to their toes, and you do the same just listening to them? Have you ever stood in front of the stage of a concert and felt the music reverberate through you?
They do that because they want to. It’s that passion for music, that passion for pure art that famous musicians transform into a cosmic stage presence that can tear down arenas.
And watching your favorite band perform, is magic of the highest degree.

So tell me my nonexsistent auidience, why do YOU think the world needs more musicians? What are your favorite bands or songs? When have you felt that stage prescence in a musician? Tell me what you think magic is 🙂

XoXo Radium Rollercoaster

Posted on March 24, 2012, in Interviews. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Being an artist, not of the music variety, I enjoy beauty in all its forms. I listen to music whilst I draw and paint. I actually tap my pen in a very offbeat way to the songs I like. Magic is hard to define. Its very illusive but really good artists can definitely capture and convey it. I have to say that emotion plays a large part in it which results in beauty.

    • Emotion is what makes the world go round, I definitely agree on that. Beauty is alot of things, I believe the ugly is even more beautiful than the beautiful, because the beautiful is often falsified.
      XoXo Radium Rollercoaster

  2. Hello! I love what you have to say here, do you mind if I cite this in my Junior Research Paper? It’s on musical careers and the importance of music in the world. I’d like your real name too to better credit you for the article.

Leave a Reply

