World Poetry Day

You know what is ironic? In English we are studying Poetry. And I have to write 10 (plus 5 for extra credit) different poems and make a book out of them. Somehow today I was inspired to write 4 of them, which is alot for me because my poetry skills are nill.

But it’s World Poetry Day! That is really cool.

The only reason I bring this up is because music, our music, is mostly just poetry with instruments, melody, and pitch. I like music better than poetry though. Regardless, think about the music you listen to. Do you ever listen for similes, metaphors, onomatopoeia? It’s pretty awesome!

XoXo Radium Rollercoaster

Posted on March 21, 2012, in Interviews. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Poetry….yikes!! I like to read poetry, it is deep and creative, but I am doing poetry analysis in college right now and it SUCKS! It is so much easier IMO to write about prose. Good luck with your poems!!
    Static King

Leave a Reply

